Programme
 

- All events are held at the Karnak, 3350 Sources, DDO unless otherwise indicated. 
- Schedule of evening events:
   • Coffee 7:15 p.m.
   • Meeting 7:45 p.m.
   • Speaker 8:15 p.m.

  2016 - 2017  
  Wednesday, September 14 MLUWC Autumn Convivium - Reception & Meeting
Beaconsfield Golf Course
7:00 p.m.
  Monday, October 3 More than Buzzwords: What beekeeping has taught me about sustainable living. Shona Watt, Environmentalist / Bee keeper.
Scholarship winners:  short presentations.
  Wednesday, October 26 REPLAY - A Tribute to the Beatles.
Fundraising Event
Louise Chalmers Theatre / John Rennie High School
7:30 p.m.
  Monday, November 14 Grand Plans: Hospital Architecture in Montreal, 1893-2016
Dr. Annmarie Adams, Chair, Dept of Social Studies of Medicine, McGill University
  Thursday, November 17 New Members Reception
7:00 p.m.
  Monday, December 12 Christmas Raffle and Carols
Summerlea United Church
225 50th Avenue, Lachine
6:30 p.m.
  Monday, January 9 Potluck Dinners or other (lunch, high-tea)
Dinner: 6:30 pm; lunch, high-tea TBD
  Monday, February 13 From the light microscope to the dark side - the academic career requires 'learning by doing’.
Dr. Anja Geitmann, Dean, Faculty of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences, McGill University
  Monday, March 13 Members’ Night: Getting to know us
Discussion of Resolutions.

Three recent new members share with short talks.
Artistic expressions and more (all members)
  Monday, April 10 How the evolving role of Nurse Practitioners will impact your health care.
Shannon McNamara, RN, MScN, SNP, Cardiology and Cardiac Surgery (former recipient of a MLUWC bursary)
  Monday, May 8 Annual General Meeting & Dinner
Music and Media in Mutation - a view from Montreal.
Keynote speaker: Kelly Rice, University Advancement, Schulich School of Music, McGill University
Beaconsfield Golf Club
6:00 p.m.

designed by texpertek